This post really hit home for me. There are about four things that I have been apprehensive to write about on my blog. There are different reasons for each one but the result is the same. I start to write and just can’t finish. I have my 100th post coming up and after that my goal is to be able to write about one of those things that scares me. Thanks for this post Amy!

What are you afraid of?

unchained faith

By viZZZual.com [CC-BY-2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

We gain strength, and courage, and confidence by each experience in which we really stop to look fear in the face… we must do that which we think we cannot.
(Eleanor Roosevelt)

A few days ago, fellow blogger Aaron posed this question to a group of writers in which we both participate:

What would you never write?

I think our failure to be brave with our words leads to cheap art, and when we use our spirituality as an excuse to pull punches in our writing we commit a tragic sin toward the faith we are professing.

So, what would you never write? Why are you scared to write that?

Good question.

My first instinct was to say, “Well, I think I’ve reached a point where I wouldn’t say there is anything I won’t write.”  I guess that’s a pretty good answer, other than the fact that it’s a…

View original post 872 more words

Leave a Reply

